h1

Affirmative Prayer

August 19, 2007

Welcome to the 5 new Practitioners: Georgia Woodworth, Edward Keneski, Jeanette Keter, Michael Keter and Lael Walters!

This Sunday’s Service is about the 5 steps to Affirmative Prayer.

Recognition:

Recognizing the Infinite Spirit that is within each and every one of us and within all life; and knowing One Source, One God, One Divinity; an Infinite Loving Intelligence in which All is Possible; and Realizing God as Pure Love and Light– an always present and always shining perfection. We recognize God as Source from which all life is created and bountifully supplied. We know God is all there is in each and every grace-filled moment.

Unification:

In this knowing of Divine Oneness, I know God is in, through, and as me. I am one as God, Divinely filled and surrounded every moment of everyday. The beauty, peace, and wonder of God totally envelopes every part of my being. And in this knowing of Oneness, God envelopes all people in every moment, every condition and all circumstances, for God is all there is. We are all unique expressions of the One Mind, One truth and the One God.

Realization:

I know and accept the Power, Presence, Intelligence of Divine Spirit in me and the people around me this very moment. I know that the gifts of Spirit are not owed to me but already in me. I open myself to the wellspring of goodness I want in my life. I know absolutely that the Love of God, the Beauty of God, the Happiness of God permeates every person and every object in this House of God making this moment unique and perfect.

Gratitude:

Awash in the Magnificence of Sprit, in the Divine Power and Presence of God right now, I am profoundly grateful for all of our blessings. I am so thankful that we are all immersed in the One Source and completely, perfectly express ourselves as beautiful emanations of this Pure Love and Light. I am bliss-filled at the sweetness of this Truth for each and everyone of us.

Release:

We release these words now, Knowing in the Mind of God they are already completed. We let go and let God. Saying together … so it is.

Look for the podcast at: sunday podcast archive

Leave a Reply

